Interview CEO/CFO

A positive result

The first six months of 2015 are over. How would you sum up the year so far?

Martin Huldi: The year began with a truly seismic event – the scrapping of the EUR-CHF currency floor – which ushered in some challenging conditions. Given this, our turnover and improved result have to be regarded as very good. I personally am pleased that we've increased the number of issued cards, because that will bring in future turnover. And, last but not least, the Aduno Group has also made progress with its strategic innovation projects. So, overall, it's been positive so far.

And what is the CFO's conclusion?

Conrad Auerbach: We haven't been able to repeat the high growth rates we enjoyed over the past few years. Nevertheless, we should actually be satisfied with our performance given the negative currency environment. If we compare ourselves with other companies or other industries, then we're in very good shape. > More

At a glance

Continued growth

1.0568

Swiss francs

With the average euro/franc exchange rate down 13.8 per cent year on year in the first half of 2015, the Group's result can be regarded as highly satisfactory.

728

Employees

Headcount continues to rise, up by nearly 50 per cent within the past five years. Staff in the Aduno Group once again showed great dedication in the first half of 2015.

Editorial

A successful start

The Aduno Group posted moderate growth year on year thanks in equal measure to its Payment and Consumer Finance business segments. Payment increased the number of cards issued by over 3 per cent, while Consumer Finance saw strong growth in the credit business despite a declining market overall. > More

Reporting

A challenging environment

The Aduno Group faced a demanding economic environment in the first half of 2015. The scrapping of the euro/franc floor burdened both the card business and the credit business. The low interest rate environment was used to float two bonds, which will reduce the Group's financing costs. > More

Interview CEO/CFO

Positives Fazit

Die ersten sechs Monate 2015 sind vorbei. Wie fällt Ihr Fazit zum bisherigen Jahresverlauf aus?

Martin Huldi: Das Jahr begann mit einem Paukenschlag – der Aufhebung der Euro-Kursuntergrenze. Seither bewegen wir uns in einem anspruchsvollen Umfeld. Vor diesem Hintergrund sind die Umsatzzahlen und das gesteigerte Ergebnis als sehr gut zu werten. Persönlich freut mich, dass wir den Kartenbestand steigern konnten, denn das bringt künftigen Umsatz. Und nicht zuletzt hat die Aduno Gruppe ihre strategischen Innovationsprojekte vorangebracht. Deshalb fällt das Fazit positiv aus.

Und wie sieht das Fazit des CFO aus?

Conrad Auerbach: Wir konnten nicht an die hohen Wachstumsraten der letzten Jahre anknüpfen. Aber angesichts des negativen Währungsumfelds müssen wir in der Tat zufrieden sein. Wenn wir uns mit anderen Unternehmen oder anderen Branchen vergleichen, sind wir sehr gut unterwegs. > Mehr

Auf einen Blick

Das Wachstum setzt sich fort

1.0568

Schweizer Franken

Der durchschnittliche Wechselkurs EUR/CHF lag im ersten Halbjahr 2015 um 13.8 Prozent unter dem Vorjahreswert. Angesichts dieser Umstände hat die Gruppe ein sehr zufriedenstellendes Ergebnis erzielt.

728

Mitarbei­tende

Die Zahl der Beschäftigten steigt stetig. Innerhalb von fünf Jahren betrug der Zuwachs knapp 50 Prozent. Die Mitarbeitenden der Aduno Gruppe haben auch im ersten Semester 2015 ein hohes Engagement bewiesen.

Editorial

Gelungener Start

Die Aduno Gruppe hat gegenüber dem Vorjahr ein moderates Wachstum erzielt. Dazu haben die beiden Geschäftsbereiche Payment und Consumer Finance gleichermassen beigetragen. Payment konnte den Kartenbestand um über drei Prozent steigern, Consumer Finance verzeichnete im Kreditgeschäft trotz rückläufigem Gesamtmarkt einen kräftigen Zuwachs. > Mehr

Reporting

Schwieriges Umfeld

Die Aduno Gruppe war im ersten Halbjahr 2015 mit einem anspruchsvollen wirtschaftlichen Umfeld konfrontiert. Die Aufhebung der Euro/Franken-Untergrenze hat sowohl das Kartengeschäft als auch das Kreditgeschäft belastet. Das Tiefzinsumfeld wurde zur Platzierung von zwei Anleihen genutzt, was die Finanzierungskosten der Gruppe reduziert. > Mehr